soliten.blogg.se

Hightail express download for pc
Hightail express download for pc









hightail express download for pc
  1. #Hightail express download for pc software
  2. #Hightail express download for pc free

I love that there is no restraint on storage capacity with Hightail. HighTail - Easiest way to share large files

#Hightail express download for pc free

If I run into limits on what I can upload for free, I will then move to another free alternative that has less restritive file size limits such as WeTransfer. I consistently use HighTail, but not enough to justify a monthly subscription. While I consider the free version to be a great tool, I do believe that the paid version is a bit on the expensive side for my level of use. I consider the free version to be a great tool that is less troublesome than dropbox. I feel it is a more secure process when using an app as opposed to using a service such as WeTransfer.

#Hightail express download for pc software

I like that I can share large files with my clients on a piece of software that lives on my computer rather than using an online service where I upload the file via a web browser. Since I deal with artwork design and production each and every day I really need an safe, fast and effective way to share files whether they be large proofs or final files for print/web production. HighTail allows me to send large files efficiently to clients or suppliers. I suggest that people look for a better solution. In a single, narrow-mined stroke, the value of Hightail to my company has vanished overnight. Overnight they have unthinkingly destroyed my once routine means of distributing a huge amount of content to our dealers and prospects across the U.S. If, for example, a dealer is setting up a website and needs logos, product shots and text files, I can no longer just send out an email with the links to the files on Hightail. My needs include the ability to send multiple download links to my dealers and prospective dealers - everything from canned social media content to a range of literature and photos. If you need to send a business email with multiple download links and other content, you're now out of luck, as the only option is to use Hightail's interface to send an email with one (concealed) link. As of the most recent downgrade, it is no longer possible to copy download links for files. If the HT people have a favorite way of working, they think that everyone works just like they do. Hightail has recently adopted a typical self-focused millennial mindset of tunnel-visioned genius: focusing on an increasingly narrow range of cool stuff and killing off highly practical features without pausing to think about the spectrum of their users. Back in the day (prior to August, 2017) this formed an ideal platform for disseminating content as you could grab download links and include them in your own communications. You can set up a linked folder on your machine that syncs with Hightail. Narrowing of Features and Declining Value











Hightail express download for pc